Monday, April 30, 2018

Update on Lesnar vs. Reigns Controversial Finish, Braun Strowman's GRR Title

Update on Lesnar vs. Reigns Controversial Finish, Braun Strowman's GRR Title
- WWE's website notes that Braun Strowman will be bringing his Greatest Royal Rumble title belt and trophy to tonight's RAW in Montreal. No word yet on if Braun will be wearing the title regularly but WWE's website has also teased that the GRR will be an annual event, which has not been confirmed.

- WWE referee Chad Patton took to Twitter today and wrote the following on the controversial finish to the Steel Cage match between Roman Reigns and WWE Universal Champion Brock Lesnar at Friday's Greatest Royal Rumble event in Saudi Arabia. The finish saw Lesnar get the win after Reigns Speared him through the cage wall, causing Lesnar to hit the floor first on his back.

It will be interesting to see how this storyline plays out on tonight's RAW from Montreal as Reigns prepares to face Samoa Joe at Sunday's Backlash pay-per-view. Lesnar is not scheduled to appear tonight.

Patton wrote:

I understand i made an incorrect decision & want to apologize. During the #UniversalTitle match at #WWEGRR, i saw Brock Lesnar go thru the cage first and was concerned for the health and safety of both superstars.

— chad patton (@chadpattonwwe) April 30, 2018


FOLLOW US ON YOUR FAVORITE SOCIAL MEDIA. WE ARE ON FACEBOOK, TWITTER AND G+!
LIKE US ON FACEBOOK FOLLOW US ON TWITTER FIND US ON G+ JOIN OUR YOUTUBE CHANNEL RSS FEED

LATEST NEWS