Further Details on Damian Priest’s Big Botch at Money in the Bank

Further Details on Damian Priest’s Big Botch at Money in the Bank

Further Details on Damian Priest’s Big Botch at Money in the Bank – During the WWE Money in the Bank 2024 event, there was a notable botch involving Damian Priest not kicking out after Seth Rollins’ Falcon Arrow, causing confusion and sparking controversy over the match’s intended outcome.

Initially, there were speculations regarding whether it was a mistake on the referee’s part or if there was a timing issue related to Drew McIntyre’s anticipated interference. However, Meltzer’s sources clarified that Priest simply did not execute the necessary kick out.

Dave Meltzer discussed this incident on Wrestling Observer Radio, shedding light on what transpired and its aftermath. Meltzer explained, “I had asked around, and basically the story I heard was that he didn’t kick out. I think there’s a possibility that there might have been a timing…. this is not what I was told when I watched it [but[ maybe there was a timing thing where it was supposed to be like one or two, and then the music hits, and then because Drew’s coming down right away. And then maybe like that’s supposed to be the thing in the music, but when I did ask it was, ‘he just didn’t kick out.’ And you know, that was that so whether he was rocked, whatever it was, I don’t know. But yeah, yeah, you know, there was a very, very noticeable thing and Triple H even was asked about it after the show, and just kind of gave this thing of, well, ‘I need to talk to the referee,’ because he basically said, yeah, the guy didn’t kick out and he talks the referee way held up the count. But he also said it like Triple H, ‘I’m doing this,’ which basically saying, ‘wink wink.’ The storyline. But then he started with everyone’s going to be on Priest’s case, and Priest wrestled such a great match, and why be so negative, you know, everyone’s gonna talk about how he screwed up. But it’s like he had such a great match. So that was kind of like the way it was, so yeah, it was he didn’t kick out, and they said that he didn’t kick out, and the referee stopped the count, and the referee shouldn’t stop the count, but the ref in that situation. Boy, did he have no choice. Boy, did he have no choice. What could he have done?”

Stay tuned to WrestlingAttitudeWA.Com On Twitter and Google News for more.

Further Details on Damian Priest’s Big Botch at Money in the Bank

5.0 / 5
Thanks for voting!

Since 2001, WrestlingAttitude is your number one source for WWE wrestling news, rumors and results. Make sure to follow us on social media to get the latest news in real time! We are facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram at the following links:

WA on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/wrestlingattitude/
WA on Facebook (Women's Wrestling) - https://www.facebook.com/WrestlingDivas/
WA on Twitter - https://twitter.com/wa_wrestling
WA on Instagram (Women's Wrestling) - https://www.instagram.com/wa_wrestlingattitude/
WA on Google News - https://news.google.com/publications/CAAqBwgKMJf3owsw2oG8Aw


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.