Triple H Scraps Two Longstanding Vince McMahon Edicts

Triple H Scraps Two Longstanding Vince McMahon Edicts

Triple H has scrapped two longstanding Vince McMahon edicts.

It’s “The Game’s” show now, and he’s certainly making his presence felt. Wrestling Observer Newsletter reports that Triple H first has done away with the notion that, in a tag team match, the illegal man can only attack a legal competitor in the ring when the referee is done.

The long running Vince McMahon rule stated that WWE producers have been told for years that an illegal competitor can’t successfully attack a legal competitor in a match without it being a DQ.

You can get away with doing the five-second double team spot, however, if it’s a straight up attack on the legal competitor from the illegal one, the referee had to be down. That is no longer the case.

The second rule “The Game” has done away with has been banned by McMahon for years, but was a staple in major matches during the Attitude Era.

There was a pin spot where the babyface of the match would look like they had the match won, but someone would pull the referee out of the ring from outside to kill the count.

Vince McMahon reportedly banned the spot because “it makes no sense.” However, as Dave Meltzer points out, nothing in pro wrestling makes sense.

The spot is no longer banned and was returned with Solo Sikoa debuting at Clash At The Castle by assisting Roman Reigns in defeating Drew McIntyre.

Triple H Scraps Two Longstanding Vince McMahon Edicts

Since 2001, WrestlingAttitude is your number one source for WWE wrestling news, rumors and results. Make sure to follow us on social media to get the latest news in real time! We are facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram at the following links:

WA on Facebook -
WA on Facebook (Women's Wrestling) -
WA on Twitter -
WA on Instagram (Women's Wrestling) -
WA on Pinterest -

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.