Bizarre RAW Match DQ Finish Explained

Bizarre RAW Match DQ Finish Explained

Bizarre RAW Match DQ Finish Explained – Fans were confused after a tag team match between AJ Styles & Ezekiel and The Miz & Ciampa ended in a DQ on Monday’s RAW, as seen below.

Originally, Styles was set to take on The Miz and Ciampa in a handicap match before Elias’ brother decided to join in.

The finish saw Styles having Miz in the calf crusher, but Ciampa came in and made the save. The referee called for a disqualification. The announcers then wondered why it was a DQ, with Corey Graves questioning why the referee called for the bell.

On today’s Wrestling Observer Radio, Dave Meltzer explained that WWE has a secret rule for tag team matches as you only get one save and if there is a second save then it’s a DQ. This type of save situation happens a lot in tag team matches, and rarely does the referee disqualify someone for it, but in this case, it happened.

“Well, you know why. There’s a secret rule in WWE that in a tag match, you only get one save, and this was the second save. So, therefore, it’s a DQ. The other thing is, there are guys from outside the ring, illegal guys, that do two-on-ones constantly. It’s like that idea that the illegal man can’t do anything physical to the legal man, or it’s a DQ. That’s ridiculous.”


Since 2001, WrestlingAttitude is your number one source for WWE wrestling news, rumors and results. Make sure to follow us on social media to get the latest news in real time! We are facebook, Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram at the following links:

WA on Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/wrestlingattitude/
WA on Facebook (Women's Wrestling) - https://www.facebook.com/WrestlingDivas/
WA on Twitter - https://twitter.com/wa_wrestling
WA on Instagram (Women's Wrestling) - https://www.instagram.com/wa_wrestlingattitude/
WA on Pinterest - http://www.pinterest.com/realbadrose/wrestling/


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.