Friday, January 13, 2017

PWI 2016 Wrestler of the Year, Roman Reigns Wins “Most Hated” Award

WWE Champion AJ Styles won wrestler of the year in PWI’s 44th annual Achievement Award balloting. Styles won with 51% of the vote.

AJ Styles also was honored in the Match of the Year category for his SummerSlam showdown with John Cena. In addition, Styles' 2016 matches against Dean Ambrose, Roman Reigns, Chris Jericho, John Cena (MITB) and Shinsuke Nakamura also received first-place votes from PWI readers.

The others PWI Achievement Award winners were:

- Nia Jax (Rookie)
- Bayley (Inspirational)
- The Miz (Most Improved)
- Goldberg (Comeback)
- Charlotte Flair (Woman)
- Charlotte-Sasha Banks (Feud)
- Shinsuke Nakamura (Most Popular)
- Roman Reigns (Most Hated)
- The New Day (Tag Team)

No comments :

Post a Comment